skip navigation

Bears Announce 2021 - 2022 Prep School Committed NEWS!!

By Bears Hockey Club, 05/11/21, 2:15PM PDT


Although the ongoing pandemic made it very hard for players to get scouted and committed, the California Bears continued its success connecting its alumni with great opportunities to grow their hockey and academic careers. The following players were selected and subsequently committed to some of the best hockey schools and programs in North America.

Mason Williams – Winchendon

Caio Bernardini – Middlesex

Aidan Yi – Culver Academy

Matt Burgner – Portsmouth Abbey

Josh Bonruhi – Portsmouth Abbey

Lino Viau – St. Pauls School

Wenchen Ding – Lawrenceville

Luka Mestrandrea – Portsmouth Abbey

Dylan Trejo – Bishop College (Quebec)

Lucas Wu – Groton School

Trevor Bourne – Jr. Canes (USPHL)

Oliver Clarke - Lawrenceville

Diego Bass - St Marks

Noah Frankel - Salisbury

Zev Brown - Stanstead

Congrats to all of our Bears alumni on your great achievements.